Tickets are available for the 2020 Farmgate Café National Poetry Award presentation and reading.
The five shortlisted books/poets (in alphabetical order) are:
When the Tree Falls by Jane Clarke (Bloodaxe Books)
The End of the World by Patrick Deeley (The Dedalus Press)
May Day 1974 by Rachael Hegarty (Salmon Poetry)
The Gravity Wave by Peter Sirr (The Gallery Press)
Threading the Light by Ross Thompson published (The Dedalus Press)
The winning title will be announced and the poet will give a short reading at this opening event of the Cork International Poetry Festival from 6.30pm on Tuesday March 24th at the Farmgate Café, English Market, Princess Street.
Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from The Gallery Press team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!